No Magic Pill

Knowledge + effort + time = success

One week left…

Posted by Ben on Saturday, June 6, 2009

…until the head potentially gets shaved. I say “potentially” since, the economy being what it is, donations are pretty low at this point, but hey, one guy already did the deed; I may just get to keep MY hair :) However, if you’re so inclined, consider helping out the Komen Foundation while also seeing the hilarity/horror of me without a head of hair.

EDIT (06/07/2009): Apparently, the Komen site doesn’t like Opera: I went on the site on IE this morning and, lo and behold, the donation figures popped up. Non-IE h8rz! Anywho, I based my assumption of the donations on the number of donors (three), but those donors have really stepped up ($175)! C’mon, we can break $250 before the week is out!

(I know the goal is $1000, but I really had no clue what to expect, so I just tossed out a number. Frankly, I’m happy with anything.)

Leave a Reply

 
